Skip to Content



The turnaround of public schools requires a broad and far-reaching collaboration of educational, political, corporate, religious, civic, and grassroots entities faithfully working together to advance educational achievement and further educational attainment. Alignment Rockford's Governing and Operating Boards consist of officials of Rockford Public Schools District 205, the City of Rockford, Winnebago County, and the leaders of higher education, business, faith, recreational, social service, and other community organizations. The Operating Board, which reports to the Governing Board, directs education improvement project implementation and oversees the progress of Alignment Teams. Alignment Teams are established to address high priority strategic needs identified by the Rockford Public schools. Please click here for more information about Alignment Teams.

Governing Board Members:

Ex Officio Directors:
Nathan Bryant - Rockford Area Economic Development Council
Ed Copeland - New Zion Baptist Church
Jim Corbett - Alpine Bank
Bridget French - Alignment Rockford
Einer Forsman - Rockford Chamber of Commerce
Dr. Eric Fulcomer - Rockford University
Dr. William Gorski - SwedishAmerican Health System
Bob Guirl - Process & Strategy Professional Services
Chairman Frank Haney - Winnebago County Board
Jeff Hultman - Illinois Bank & Trust
Dr. Ehren Jarrett- Rockford Public Schools District 205
Dr. Doug Jensen - Rock Valley College
Mayor Lawrence Morrissey - City of Rockford
David Schertz - OSF Saint Anthony Medical Center
Ken Scrivano- Rockford Public Schools District 205 Board of Education
Dr. Alex Stagnaro-Green- University of Illinois College of Medicine at Rockford
VACANT - Mercy Health
VACANT - UTC Aerospace Systems
VACANT - Woodward

Community Directors:

John Anderson - Anderson Enterprises
Mike Broski - Entre Computer Solutions
Tim Dimke - Rockford Park District

Amanda Hamaker - Rockford Housing Authority

Hon. Janet Holmgren - Winnebago County 17th Judicial Circuit Court
Tom Kress - Associated Bank
Paul Logli - United Way of Rock River Valley
Monica Primm - H.R. Solution Services
Luz Ramirez - YWCA of Northern IL

Dave Smith - WIFR/CBS Affiliate

Andrea Ward - BMO Harris Bank
Sarah Wolf - Discovery Center Museum

Operating Board Members:

Operating Board ChairJim Corbett, Alpine Bank
Operating Board Vice Chair: Bridget French, Alignment Rockford

Melvin Allen - Rock Valley College
Chris Anderson - Larson & Darby
Laurie Anderson - Rockford Park District
Derek Bergsten - Rockford Fire Dept.
Darcy Bucholz - Northern Ill. Workforce Alliance
Nik Butenhoff - Rockford Public Schools
Gina Caronna - Rock Valley College
Jake Castanza - Project First Rate
Dr. Rena Cotsones - Northern Illinois University
Doug Curry - Stenstrom Companies
Mike Dalke - Rockford Police Dept.
Heidi Dettman - Rockford Public Schools
Earl Dotson, Jr. - Rockford Public Schools
Tabatha Endres-Cruz - Keep Northern Illinois Beautiful
Rebecca Epperson - Chartwell Agency
Bob Guirl - Process & Strategy Professional Services

Dr. Heidi Houy - Rockford Public Schools
John Johnson - Winnebago County 17th Judicial Circuit Court
Dr. Kelly Monson - Rockord Public Schools
Josh Morgan - 13 WREX
Donnette Nailor - Regional Office of Education
Kim Nelson - Rockford Public Schools
Kate Rich - Crusader Community Health
Geoff Roemerman - Associated Bank
Jimmy Rozinsky - Spectrum Insurance Agency
Linda Sandquist - United Way of Rock River Valley
Richard Schroeder - Rockford Public Schools
David Sidney - Transform Rockford
Sergio Velarde - Rockford Housing Authority
Earl Wilsey - Schmeling Construction Co.
Dr. Travis Woulfe - Rockford Public Schools